68th National Awards 2022 Winners List (Best Indian Movies)

National Awards 2022 Winners List: The much-awaited 68th National Film Awards 2022 were announced on Friday and the complete list of winners is out. The National Award for the year 2022 is the most prestigious film award in India and is given in recognition of the best films of the year.

The awards are given in various categories, including Best Picture, Best Director, Best Actor, Best Actress, and Best Supporting Actor. This year, the National Film Awards were given in a total of 50+ categories.

The Best Picture award went to the film “Soorarai Pottru“, which is a Tamil-language film directed by Sudha Kongora. The film is about a man who struggles to make a passenger flight at an affordable cost.

68th National Awards 2022 Winners List

National Awards 2022 Winners List

Featured Films Winners List

Here is the complete list of 2022 winners of the 68th National Film awards by the Indian Government for featured films.

Award Category Winners
Best Feature Film Soorarai Pottru
Best Director Sachy, Ayyappanum Koshiyum
Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment Tanhaji
Best Actor Suriya, Ajay Devgn
Best Actress Aparna Balamurali, Soorarai Pottru
Best Supporting Actor Biju Menon, Ayyappanum Koshiyam
Best Supporting Actress Lakshmi Priya Chandramouli, Sivaranjaniyum Innam Sila Pengallum
Best Screenplay Soorarai Pottru, Shalini Usha Nair and Sudha Kongara
Best Screenplay (Dialogue Writer) Madonne Ashwin, Mandela
Best Music Direction (Songs) Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo, Thaman S
Best Music Direction (Background Music) Soorarai Pottru, GV Prakash
Best Male Playback Singer Rahul Deshpande for Mi Vasantrao
Best Female Playback Singer Nanchamma, Ayyappanum Koshiyam
Best Lyrics Saina, Manoj Muntashir
Best Audiography (Location Sound Recordist) Jobin Jayan, Dollu
Best Audiography (Sound Designer) Anmol Bhave, Mi Vasantrao
Best Audiography (Re-recordist of the final mixed track) Vishnu Govind and Sree Sankar for Malik
Best Choreography Sandhya Raju, Natyam
Best Cinematography Avijatrik, Supratim Bhol
Best Costume Design Nachiket Barve and Mahesh Sherla, Tanhaji
Best Production Design Anees Nadodi, Kappela
Best Editing Sreekar Prasad, Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum
Best Make-up TV Rambabu, Natyam
Best Screenplay Soorarai Pottru, Sudha Kongara and Mandela, Madonne Ashwin
Best Stunt Choreography Rajasekhar, Mafia Sasi and Supreme Sunder, Ayyappanum Koshiyum
Special Mention Aimee Baruah for Semkhor
Best Hindi Film Toolsidas Junior
Best Kannada Film Dollu
Best Malayalam Film Thinkalazhcha Nishchayam
Best Tamil Film Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum
Best Telugu Film Colour Photo
Best Haryanvi Film Dada Lakhmi
Best Dimasa Film Samkhor
Best Tulu Film Jeetige
Best Marathi Film Goshta Eka Paithanichi
Best Bengali Film Avijatrik
Best Assamese Film The Bridge
Best Child Artist Anish Mangesh Gosavi for Tak-Tak
Best Children’s Film Sumi
Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation Talendanda
Best Film on Social Issue Funeral
Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director Mandela

Suriya Ajay Devgen National Awards Winners

The Best Actor award went to the Soorarai Pottru lead actor, Suriya, for his performance in the film. The Best Actress award went to the film’s lead actress, Aparna Balamurali.

The Best Director award went to the film’s director, Sachy. The film was praised for its performances, direction, and story.

The Best Supporting Actor award went to the film’s supporting actor, Biju Menon for Ayyappanum Koshiyam. The Best Supporting Actress award went to Lakshmi Priya Chandramouli for Sivaranjaniyum Innam Sila Pengallum.

The list of awards has been selected from Bollywood, Kollywood (Tamil Cinema), Tollywood (Telugu Cinema), Mollywood (Malayalam Cinema), Kannada, Marathi, Bengali movies, and more.

Related: Behindwoods Gold Medal 2022 Awards Winners List

Non-Featured Films Winners List

Award Category Winners
Best Non-feature Film Testimony of Anna
Best Environment Film Manah Aru Manuh
Best Film on Family Values Kukumarchan
Best Short Fiction Film Kachichinithu
Best Investigative Film The Saviour
Best Promotional Film Surmounting Challenges
Best Science and Technology Film On the Brink Season 2 – Bats
Best Exploration Film Wheeling The Ball
Best Educational Film Dreaming of Words
Best Film on Social Issues Justice Delayed But Delivered and Three Sisters
Best Arts and Culture Film Naadada Navaneeta DR PT Venkateshkumar
Best Biographical Film Pabung Syam
Best Ethnographic Film Mandal ke Bol
Best Debut Non-feature Film of a Director Pariah
Best Direction Oh That’s Bhanu, RV Ramani
Best Cinematography Shabdikkunna Kalappa, Nikhil S Praveen
Best Audiography Pearl of the Desert, Ajit Singh Rathore
Best Narration Voiceover Rhapsody of Rains – Monsoons of Kerala, Shobha Tharoor Srinivasan
Best Music Direction 1232 kms
Best Editing Borderlands, Anadi Athaley
Best On Location Sound Jadui Jangal, Sandip Bhati and Pradeep Lekhwar
Special Jury Award Admitted, Ojaswee Sharma
Best Book on Cinema The Longest Kiss by Kishwar Desai
Best Book on Cinema (Special Mention) MT Anunahvangalude Pusthakam, Anoop Ramakrishnan and Kali Paine Kalira Cinema by Surya Deo
Best Film Critic No winner this year.
Most Film Friendly State Madhya Pradesh

Related: Galatta Crown Awards 2022 Winners List

About National Film Awards 2022

The National Film Awards are given annually by the Indian government’s Directorate of Film Festivals. The awards are given in recognition of the best films of the year, as well as the best performances by actors, directors, and technicians.

The National Film Awards are given out by a jury that is appointed by the government. The jury is headed by a chairperson and comprises of eminent personalities from the field of cinema.

The jury members watch all the eligible films and then deliberate on the winners. The decision of the jury is final and binding.

Related: Blacksheep Awards 2022 Winners List

The National Film Awards are a great honor for any filmmaker. They provide a great platform for filmmakers to showcase their talent and get recognition for their work. The awards also help in boosting the morale of the film industry and motivate filmmakers to keep striving for excellence.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments