List of Chennai Super Kings Overseas Players for IPL 2022

The defending champions Chennai Super Kings are all set to play without an Australian player for a season in IPL history. One of the most successful teams of all time in the world’s best cricket league always had an Australian in their main squad.

During IPL 2022 auction, CSK has heavily went for all-rounders from different nations which include players from West Indies, England, New Zealand, and Sri Lanka. From last year, Dwayne Bravo and Moeen Ali have been retained for 2022.

Australian pacers Josh Hazlewood and Jason Behrendorff were part of the CSK during their championship-winning moments last year. The men in a yellow bid for David Warner, M March, and some more players, however they can’t able to pick within their auction price.

List of Chennai Super Kings Overseas Players for IPL 2022

Chennai Super Kings Overseas Players

Below is the total list of overseas players who are all set to represent Team CSK in IPL 2022:

  • Dwayne Bravo(West Indies)
  • Moeen Ali(England)
  • Maheesh Theekshana(Sri Lanka)
  • Chris Jordan(England)
  • Devon Conway(New Zealand)
  • Mitchell Santner(New Zealand)
  • Dwaine Pretorious(South Africa)
  • Adam Milne(New Zealand)

Related: Ravichandran Ashwin Centuries – Test, ODI, IPL Hundreds List 

No Australian Players in CSK for the first time

This will be the first-ever season in the history of CSK that they will be playing without any Australians in their squad
Australians in the CSK squad of previous years are as follows

2008- Matthew Hayden, Michael Hussey

2009- Matthew Hayden, George Bailey

2010- Matthew Hayden, Michael Hussey, Doug Bollinger

2011- George Bailey, Michael Hussey, Doug Bollinger, Ben Hilfenhaus

2012- George Bailey, Michale Hussey, Doug Bollinger, Ben Hilfenhaus

2013- Michael Hussey, Ben Hilfenhaus, Ben Laughlin, Dirk Nannes

2014- John Hastings, David Hussey

2015- Michael Hussey, Andrew Tye

2018- Shane Watson

2019- Shane Watson

2020- Shane Watson, Josh Hazlewood

2021- Josh Hazlewood, Jason Behrendorff

IPL 2022 is all set to start in April and will be ended by May 2022. This year ten teams will clash with each other for the championship. Catch all the latest IPL and cricket news updates on

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments